Richard E. Lavery Professional Horseman's Award

The Richard E. Lavery Professional Horseman or Horsewoman of The Year shall be a person or persons (can be a couple/partner) that has been involved in the training and showing of horses and ponies within our industry. He or she shall be a person that has given beyond the call of duty to promote the show horse industry and his or her profession, and to inform, educate, and promote in general. He or she shall be dedicated to the industry in an unselfish manner and shall have an interest in the industry and an interest in the respect of the profession and the professional horseman.

2023	Melissa Moore	1995	Robert S. Lewis
2022	Matthew and Whitney Shiflet	1994	Donna Moore
2021	Lionel Ferreira	1993	Robert K. Ruxer
2019	Bob & Tonya Brison	1992	Tom Ferrebee
2018	Scott and Carol Matton	1991	Jim B. Robertson
2017	David Rand	1990	Jim and Anne Anderson
2016	Maureen Lydon	1989	Rex and Shirley Parkinson
2015	Bret C. and Susi R. Day	1988	Redd Crabtree
2014	Smith and Alexandra Lilly	1987	Richard E. Lavery
2013	Harry Sebring	1986	Charles Crabtree
2012	Kim and Peter Cowart	1985	Royce Cates
2011	James Taylor	1984	Chat Nichols
2010	Jim and Fay Lowry		Glenn Lanning
2009	Jenny Taylor	1983	William Harsh
2008	Andy and Lynda Freseth	1982	William Wise
2007	Rob and Sarah Byers	1981	Audrey Pugh Guttridge
2006	Nelson Green	1980	Tom Moore
2005	Todd Miles	1979	J. Ralph Peake
2004	John Conaster	1978	Helen K. Crabtree
2003	John. T. Jones	1977	Arthur Simmons
2002	Merrill Murray	1976	C. J. Cronan
2001	Larry Hodge	1975	K. K. "Eddie" Guttridge
2000	John and Renee Biggins	1974	C. Leake Fain
1999	Jimmy Robertson	1973	Mrs. Irene Zane
1998	Lon. F. Lavery	1972	Mrs. Claude Drew
1997	Raymond and Lillian Shively	1971	Lloyd Teater
1996	Richard and Jeanette Durant		