Richard E. Lavery Professional Horseman's Award

The Richard E. Lavery Professional Horseman or Horsewoman of The Year shall be a person or persons (can be a couple/partner) that has been involved in the training and showing of horses and ponies within our industry. He or she shall be a person that has given beyond the call of duty to promote the show horse industry and his or her profession, and to inform, educate, and promote in general. He or she shall be dedicated to the industry in an unselfish manner and shall have an interest in the industry and an interest in the respect of the profession and the professional horseman.

- 2024 Thomas Lowry
- 2023 Melissa Moore
- 2022 Matthew and Whitney Shiflet
- 2021 Lionel Ferreira
- 2019 Bob & Tonya Brison
- 2018 Scott and Carol Matton
- 2017 David Rand
- 2016 Maureen Lydon
- 2015 Bret C. and Susi R. Day
- 2014 Smith and Alexandra Lilly
- 2013 Harry Sebring
- 2012 Kim and Peter Cowart
- 2011 James Taylor
- 2010 Jim and Fay Lowry
- 2009 Jenny Taylor
- 2008 Andy and Lynda Freseth
- 2007 Rob and Sarah Byers
- 2006 Nelson Green
- 2005 Todd Miles
- 2004 John Conaster
- 2003 John. T. Jones
- 2002 Merrill Murray
- 2001 Larry Hodge
- 2000 John and Renee Biggins
- 1999 Jimmy Robertson
- 1998 Lon. F. Lavery
- 1997 Raymond and Lillian Shively

- 1996 Richard and Jeanette Durant
- 1995 Robert S. Lewis
- 1994 Donna Moore
- 1993 Robert K. Ruxer
- 1992 Tom Ferrebee
- 1991 Jim B. Robertson
- 1990 Jim and Anne Anderson
- 1989 Rex and Shirley Parkinson
- 1988 Redd Crabtree
- 1987 Richard E. Lavery
- 1986 Charles Crabtree
- 1985 Royce Cates
- 1984 Chat Nichols Glenn Lanning
- 1983 William Harsh
- 1982 William Wise
- 1981 Audrey Pugh Guttridge
- 1980 Tom Moore
- 1979 J. Ralph Peake
- 1978 Helen K. Crabtree
- 1977 Arthur Simmons
- 1976 C. J. Cronan
- 1975 K. K. "Eddie" Guttridge
- 1974 C. Leake Fain
- 1973 Mrs. Irene Zane
- 1972 Mrs. Claude Drew
- 1971 Lloyd Teater